August 3rd, 2011

Aug 03

Thank you to everyone who donated or offered encouraging words after my cash and ID were stolen in Calgary. This tour would not have continued without you. I should be able to hack into my bank account today and start piecing my identity back together.
Yesterday I left Wells BC. with the sun at my back and a bittersweetness plucking at my catgut heart. This year’s Artswells was a marvel of sheetmetal, twine and rainbows. It’s a confounding place. I’d like to buy or build a little shanty there one day. My family and I could settle for weeks at a time as I tour about the BC interior. I would need to find a looping peddle and a djembe for that to really work, but one can dream.
Kirby and I played in William’s Lake last night to an unsuspecting crowd at CJ’s bar and grill. They got us drunk and gave us William’s Lake buttons before we left. We drove to Penticton overnight to stay at our friend Paul’s house. Now I have few hours to regroup before starting the whole thing again at Voodoo’s here in town.
I have posted my upcoming September European tour dates below. November will be in Ontario with BA Johnston. Things are Fine.

Sun. Sep 4 – Dresden
@ Sound of Bronkow
Festival
9pm

Mon. Sep 5 – Hannover
@ Sing Sing
9pm

Tues. Sep 6 – Berlin @ Antje Oklesund
9pm

Wed. Sep. 7 – Halle @ Objekt 5
9pm

Fri. Sep 9 – Bielefeld @ Extra Blues Bar
9pm

Sat. Sep 10 – Koln
@ Bauwagenplatz “Wem gehort die welt”
9pm

Mon. Sep 12 – Mainz @ Hafeneck
9pm

Tues. Sep 13 – Trier
@ TBA
9pm

Thurs. Sep 15 – Dortmund @ Subrosa
9pm

Fri. Sep 16 – Mannheim
@ Der Bock
9pm

Sat. Sep 17 – Trogen
@Viertelbar
Switzerland
9pm

Sun. Sep 18 –
St. Gallen,
Switzerland
@ Grabenhalle
9pm

Mon. Sep 19 –
Winterthur, Switzerland
@ Portier
9pm

Wed. Sep 21 –
Basel, Switzerland
@ Cargo Bar
9pm